Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Anytime Kanonia"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Hanno F. of Neu-Ulm, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed:   October 20, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was here with two friends, it was a spontaneous decision to stay over in Warsaw. The hostel wasn't expense at all. We had a separate room which 200 meters away from their hostel it self. It had everything we needed. Anytime again!

"so great"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Nick D. of Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   October 8, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
OMG this place was awesome I'm sleeping here when I come back to Warsaw

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Cathy S. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in a double ensute. There room was good sized. There front desk staff was helpful, and it was smack dab in the middle of old Town.

"Trip"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Denitsa R. of Асеновград, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   October 4, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good

"Hotel kanonia"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kfir S. of Israel, Israel
Reviewed:   September 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our appartmrnt was located just outside the old city , it was privet 3 3 bedroom , very clean, and renovated,
The apartment is separate from the hostel which was I little suprise .
On the first day, we asked for recommendations for pubs around, and after walking in the streets which were recommended, we couldn't find pubs in all of them...:))))
Other then that it was a lovely stay

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Shawna R. of MILTON, Canada
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived before check in, but they were able to switch rooms and get us into one ASAP. The location can't be beat - few mins walk to the Old Town Square (although this may depend on which apartment you get). Mostly helpful at reception, although when my dad asked for info on a particular tour, we were directed to the tourist information centre. When we were checking out, he saw they had a brochure for the exact tour he had been asking about! So be sure to browse their resources fully. Otherwise they were great giving/ looking up directions as needed.

"Great time in Warsaw!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mark T. of Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful city! Lots to see and do and 3 days is nowhere near enough time! Kanonia Histel is very comfortable and perfectly located right in the old city. Also amazingly good fully-equipped apartments. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff.

"Fine"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Matias M. of Rosario Santa Fe, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 17, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everithyng was good

"Be aware!"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Gail O. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 5, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is perfect in the old town of Warsaw, the facilities are basic but kitchen is clean. BUT.....the woman on reception is the rudest most ignorant person I have ever encountered in a hostel anywhere in the world on my 2 year travels!!!! She was beyond belief how she spoke to me and treated me...absolutely appalling ....for this reason I would never go back.

"Good hostel in the heart of Old Town"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Frances S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice standard hostel in the centre of the Old Town. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well. Our room had three lockers for bags in an eight bed room. The showers were alright but were fixed so couldn't alter for it different heights. Towels were easy to hire at the front desk. The tours recommended by the hostel were really informative. Only downside was the staff on the front desk were a bit rude and didn't say much when there was a confusion with which room we were being given.


1 - 10 of 165 reviews  Next 10 results




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us