Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.5

"Loved my experience @ Dioskouros!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jennifer A. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I truly enjoyed my stay at Dioskouros. Besides the fact that it is in such a prime location to see the sites the entire staff was so helpful and friendly. I stayed in a room on the bottom floor, the decor is very simple but everything is very clean. I definitely would stay here again. Thanks so much!

"Dioskouros Hostel"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Susan M. of Minneapolis, MN, United States
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was a complete letdown. It smelled of cat urine. The rooms were dingy. The service at the desk was rude. It is centrally located in the Plaka, but so is everything else. And the street is is on is sort of seedy. For one night I was able to do it, but I suggest the Student and Traveller's Hostel a few blocks away. They give great service, it's clean, and right on a main drag. Seriously, don't stay here.

"Simple et bien placé"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Philippe L. of Othis, France
Reviewed:   May 1, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Un petit hôtel sans prétention, simple, à deux pas de la Plaka. Vue sur la Plaka depuis les chambres du second étage. Accueil chaleureux de Stratos et discrétion mais efficacité du personnel. Demandez une chambre au deuxième. Compter 30 euros la nuit pour une personne petit déj compris.

"Dioskouros"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Cristina M. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   April 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a single use double room but we were located
in a triple room. Though it was clean the room smelled like it
was not.

"Simple but practical"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Vanessa S. of Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dioskouros is very centrally located near the old part of Athens (Plaka) - great for going out either during the day or in the evening. Easily reached by public transport. The hotel is very simple - it's a hostel, not a hotel, but we had a room to ourselves with bunk beds (2 grown ups and one 5 year old child). We could lock up the room, so it felt safe to leave luggage there and it was clean and fulfilled our needs. We stayed there one night en route to the islands and on the way back again. Service very friendly and helpful. Breakfast also simple, but the same as in the more expensive hotel we stayed in on the island of Paros - so it seems to be the Greek standard. Would recommend to anyone just passing through Athens and not wanting to spend huge amounts of money on an anonymous fancy hotel :-)

"review of Dioskouros hotel in Athens"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Dave C. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed there at three different times during our visit to Athens in October/2007. Excellent location for the price. Only for a couple blocks to Plaka and yet quite. Some rooms are better than others. Staffs very helpful, and nice decent breakfast. Will stay there again in future visits.

"Friendly hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Pei-tung T. of Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   November 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
every worker in the hotel is very nice and friendly, and it's very close to the center!

"Place Where I will come back"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Juha A. of Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place at time we were there.
I will come back as soon as possible.

Paikka OK ei valittamista. Sijainti hyvä ja rauhallinen.

Suosittelen

"noc w Dioskouros"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Zbigniew K. of Zgierz, Poland
Reviewed:   August 20, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Polski-Polish):
Hotel polozony w centrum tak, ze wszedzie blisko.
Mimo rezerwacji przez InstantWorldBooking i podanej wczesniej kwoty do zaplaty w hotelu policzono normalna stawke (wyzsza od ustalonej).
Minusem bylo to ze byly lózka pietrowe

"x"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Krisztián E. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   August 18, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
x


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 23 reviews  Next 3 results




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us